Florida now has new cottage food laws
Are you a mom who is interested in making and selling food out of your home? Maybe a home bakery, cooking, or other type of food business? Well, until today, the amount of money you could earn and stay in your home to do it was just $15,000 per year. However, today, Governor Scott signed HB 1233- Cottage Food Operations into law, raising that amount to $50,000 per year.
This is great news for anyone who wants to start a home-based food business. Not only can you now make up to $50,000 per year right from home, but you can also sell your items over the Internet. This is going to make it easier for moms to have a home-based business, make a good income, and have the flexibility they need and want to take care of their family. This bill is exciting news for Florida moms, including those in Volusia County, who have a talent for making food that they can sell.
You can learn more about Florida Cottage Food Laws here, but keep in mind this has not yet been updated to reflect the new earnings threshold or that you can sell online. But until they have a chance to update the document, this can be used as a guide for gathering more info about Florida Cottage Food Laws.
So put your thinking cap on and start making plans... you can have a home-based food business!
You can follow this conversation by subscribing to the comment feed for this post.